Ljrl_tuh-vmcigstjxkrhg

Lesley Wendt

Send Request
Location:
Cambrai, South Australia, Australia
Minimum Stay:
2 weeks
Languages:
English

Share

Helping With Horses And Dogs


This is the Deal

We are pensioners trying to maintain our lifestyle and care for our animals. We have a small stud farm and require volunteer help in caring for Arabian bred horses/ponies and dogs by feeding, watering and cleaning yards and pens as well as grooming horses and exercising the horses and dogs.

We also have several cats that like to chill out with you and sleep on lap when watching TV so be aware if you are allergic to cats.

Extra jobs that crop up are fencing, weeding and general maintenance.

We can sign 2ND YEAR VISA FOR 1263.

All our animals are very friendly and use to various people handling them, I have over 50 years with horses and 30 years with German Shepherds and willing to share knowledge I have gained over this time. I have many health problems which means I have many very frustrating limitations. As a result, help from young people is much appreciated.

I appreciate help for 4 to 6 hours per day in return for free comfortable accommodation with three meals a day supplied, you need to supply your own snacks, fruit and drinks (milk, soft drinks)

There is plenty of free time to explore the surrounding countryside. This is a chance to walk the country roads and maybe see a kangaroo or two

We are situated in a very picturesque area opposite a National Park in the Murray lands, 90 km north east of Adelaide between the Barossa Valley and Mannum on the River Murray, both 45 km away

Accomodation

Accommodation is very comfortable bed with good mattress in share room for two. Small fridge for helpers own use. Access to Television, computer and washing machine.

Telstra is only reliable Mobile phone available service.

What Else

We go to a large rural centre once a fortnight for shopping and to a small local shop for extras weekly.
Must enjoy peace and quiet and enjoy walking, reading, photography.

- Smokers allowed

+ Internet Access

+ Have animals/pets