O4mn08glz3tz9hi00zcarq

Boyer Fabien

Send Request
Location:
66320 Baillestavy, France
Minimum Stay:
I look for people (one at the same time) who would stay a minimum of 3 weeks and a maximum of 2 months, after one week trial not negociable. We may see together for a longer stay. I can only accommodate one helper at a time, in a house or in a tepee.
Languages:
french, english

Share

la coume

"la coume"

This is the Deal

We're a few people living in the Pyrenees mountains (south of france near mediterannée sea), a place isolated from road and town.
Our main goal is to restore the potential of the old little village La Coume to allow people to live there.

We run different projects: organic gardening, raising animals (chickens, goats, donkeys, horses), rebuilding ruins with old methods, making our own energy.

I am looking for people to help me and in exchange I will be happy to give them food, housing, activities happening around in the valley, trekking and exchange knowledge.

Most of work is outside: building with stones, electric fences, clean the fields, raise and work with animals, make wood for winter. Sometimes we can work inside to finish my house.
It's generally 6 hours per day, 4 days a week.
I expect autonomus people who are not afraid to work hard and walk.
People need to reach us by foot (if you travel with more than one backpack, please don't come), be able to work independently, cook for everyone sometimes, do a bit of housekeeping, and be happy to piss outside...
In a few words, it's not a holiday center...

Welcome Skills: autonomus

Accomodation

I only accommodate one helper at a time, in a house or in a tepee.

What Else

Other subject (nothing to see with accomodating for work exchange):
If you are a couple and you are looking for a place to live, our project may interest you. There are ruins waiting to be rebuilt and lands to be work by motivated people. I will be happy to discuss it with you.

In any case don’t hesitate to contact me for more information. I look forward to hearing from you.

Bye Fabien

+ Smokers allowed

+ Internet Access

- Have animals/pets