_kssegft8f3xv3p1ajvtna

Nicky Dobson

Send Request
Location:
Gracemere, Australia
Minimum Stay:
1 week +
Languages:
English

Share

Queensland Horse Farm

"Quality of Life"

This is the Deal

We are looking for couples or people to camp or put their caravan or van on our property with the use of our power and water if need be and you are welcome to use our facilities to make your self at home while you stay. You also will have access to a fridge, BBQ, fresh eggs, fresh goat milk and veggies from the garden. I will cook you the evening meal also. In return for this we would require your help with things like painting fences, watering the garden, house work, mucking out stalls, maybe child minding depending on the people, gardening, weed control, fencing, building and just general light farm maintenance

Welcome Skills: Gardening, commitment, Cooking, Child Care, sense of humor

Accomodation

We are a horse riding, agisting and spelling property. We have two young children so we also run a bit of a hobby farm for them also. We have horses, dogs, cats, chickens, ducks, Geese, goats, claves and what ever else we decide to rescue or look after. We love animals. We are about 10 min from Rockhampton and 5km form Gracemere. We have clients that come daily and ride in our arena or on the property so we are use to people coming and going. We are in prime position on a beautiful rural block with seasonal creek frontage and a big lagoon in the horse paddock (also seasonal). Come and visit we would love to share this place with you it is a true Queensland horse experience (no horse experience needed at all though) and we are a family in much need of a helping hand to stay on top of the everyday duties inside and out. Please note: A tent/caravan or van is important as we do not have extra accommodation.

What Else

You do not need to be able to ride a horse to work here.
We have a work hard play hard mentality, although the play these days is a bit tamer as we have children, but it is still fun!
we would love the right people to stay for as long as they would like so we can get on top of a few manual jobs ready for the wet season. If weather is a problem for you we have a shed you may park in and set camp up in. If you would like to check us out please visit my website to gain further understanding about us.

- Smokers allowed

+ Internet Access

+ Have animals/pets