247660_176895215699607_1375819_n

Yosemitebear Vasquez

Send Request
Location:
Mariposa California, United States
Minimum Stay:
10 days
Languages:
English

Share

Yosemitebear Mountain Farm, Home of Double Rainbow

"I am a vessel of Spirit a servant for my fellow man."

This is the Deal

Mountainside farm close to Yosemite National Park with 100 mile views. It's complete solitude here that hundreds of millions of people have seen.
I breed Queensland Heeler dogs (about 10 or so puppies a year), raise chickens for eggs, grow fruit trees, veggies, herbs, spices and medicinal plants. I take volunteers year round.
My farm is mostly a show case for my YouTube videos and growing the food for the people to eat on my farm. I grow food to eat and video, not sell, what I export is my videos about my farm, my volunteers, my life. I need people to help me make those vids by being in them and filming me both.

Accomodation

Email me for current help needs, terms and conditions of stay. I will need to know how long you would be able to stay, how you will get here, special diet, skills you have etc. I usually require a 10 day stay and don't normally have a maximum time, I had a group here for 10 months one time.
I will also need references, Couchsurfing profile with references almost always get you accepted. Facebook works or references here that I can contact.
There is no shared sleeping areas unless we talk about it ahead of time. Volunteers get their own living space, I have reliable electricity Wi-Fi, TV, phone, washing machine, kitchen and sporadic hot water.
There is easy, cheap, public transportation to here from San Francisco airport via Merced Amtrak and from here to Yosemite. I can give you exact details on how to get here.

What Else

Hungrybear9662 to see my YouTube videos of my farm and volunteers.
on the middle of the page is a magnifying glass, click on that and type in Volunteer, Help X, WWOOF, Dogs, Yosemite, anything really to see my take on it.

Google; Double Rainbow Guy, Yosemitebear, Yosemite, Yosemite Indians, to get here; YARTS, Amtrak, Merced, Mariposa.

+ Smokers allowed

+ Internet Access

+ Have animals/pets