Missing

Lorene & Alain

Send Request
Location:
Duncan, Canada
Minimum Stay:
After 3 day trial 1-2 weeks
Languages:
English, French and are working on Spanish.

Share

The Sanctuary

"good food, gardening, fitness, teaching people about natural health"

This is the Deal

We are an active, hard-working couple with a home health business, lots of community activities such as potlucks, music and friends; enjoy sports, bicycling, tennis, baseball, swimming in beautiful Cowichan River, from June - mid Sept. We eat, live and play well, especially if we have someone willing to help get work done!

Welcome Skills: commitment, Any gardening or building skills welcome!, Painting, sense of humor

Accomodation

2+ hectares in beautiful Cowichan Valley on Vancouver Island. Large garden, undergoing raspberry U pick renos; food for our good eating and extended family use; herb gardens used for herb classes, plus a few laying hens

We need help with gardening, lots of weeding and composting, landscaping, building, wood chopping. trail blazing, ongoing maintenance in house & outbuildings.....lots of choice for you!

Accommodation can be a bedroom in the house, or a tent on platform outside, or a sort-of camperized School bus.

8 minutes from town, bicycles & rides to town available. Cowichan River paradise 1 block away; 20 mins. from ocean. Call us....

What Else

A couple or someone who can work WILLINGLY, sometimes on your own, other times with us; 30-35 hours per week.

We prefer non smokers. Although we love both pets and children, we have tried it and found they are not suitable for this situation.

- Smokers allowed

+ Internet Access

- Have animals/pets