Missing

Peachtreeorganics

Send Request
Location:
Wisconsin, 53115
Minimum Stay:
none
Languages:

Share

Sonja Schlesner


This is the Deal

I have been growing an Organic Vegetable operation since 2005. We grow approximately 2 acres of vegetables with over 40 raised beds. We grow primarily heirlooms and our four main crops are lettuces, kales, garlic & tomatoes.

We also have animals on the farm. Goats, a sheep, laying hens, a goose and a duck. We milk the goats and eat the male offspring. During the summer months we contract pigs (they are pre-sold).

We are also working on establishing our peach tree orchard this year. We will be transplanting out our our 4 year old nursery saplings this spring.

Welcome Skills: Gardening, commitment, Child Care, Any gardening or building skills welcome!, Cooking, flexible

Accomodation

We are a family based business. I am the primary owner operator. We have one very part time employee, a very committed volunteer who brings her two small children with her when she comes to work. I have recently begun working with a camp down the road doing outdoor education tours and activities and we will be doing a summer work exchange with the older children. I have 3 children of my own and a 4th due at the end of the summer. So there are kids, kids, kids on the farm. I am interesed in hosting someone who loves kids, can be flexible, loves animals and garden and will enjoy doing a rotation for meal preparation. We do as much farm based eating as possible. We love creative people that are devoted, willing to learn, flexible and excited about gardening and getting their hands dirty.

What Else

Smoking may be permissible outside in designated areas so long as butts are disposed up properly.

+ Smokers allowed

+ Internet Access

+ Have animals/pets

Reviews

No reviews available