Animal Farm

Perth, Western Australia for Eight weeks +
Attractive accommodation and meals for minimum four days (8 till 5) work per week Prefer a traveling couple
Perth, Western Australia
for
Eight weeks +

Los Jardines de Mandor Natural Reserve A local family project

Cusco, Peru for 1 week +
We are a local family working on reforestation, gardening with native flowers, orchids, organic agriculture, offering services to visitors (adapting our house for lodging, campsite and a small restaurant). We need some hands to keep working on this, specially because our economical resources do not allow us to hire enough workers to keep of this 290 hectares conservation project, 1Km long botanical gardens and many more ideas we can only dream. We dream of sustainability, offer visitors a lovely experience in nature, where they can try organic food or even they can collect their own fruits and vegetables for their meals and teas, where they can enjoy of wildlife and a peaceful paradise place. We are only 2Km from Machupicchu, this experience could be a great combination to your visit. We will consider your time and effort as a contribution to our project, thank you!!!
Cusco, Peru
for
1 week +

Traditional hotel in the hills of Maramures

Breb Maramures, Romania for 2 weeks +
We are restoring old wooden houses and building tree houses up in the forest.
Breb Maramures, Romania
for
2 weeks +

Creative & Leisure Village Finca La Cubatilla

Casares, Spain for 7 days +
Farm set in the countryside of Malaga, near the town of Casares, 20 min. from the beach. We are looking for volunteers willing to stay on the farm to help with painting, building, and gardening in return for accomodation. Breathtaking scenery. We are especially interested in having volunteers with Carpentry or Electrician skills. An hours drive from Malaga International Airport and 40 minutes from Gibraltar. You are welcome to drop us an email or give us call to give you the details. Anybody with a creative way of life will blend in to the place easily.
Casares, Spain
for
7 days +

Sustainable Living Demonstration Site and Education Centre

Shawnigan Lake, Bc, Canada for no min - no max +
25 acre Sustainable Living Demonstration Site and Education Center on beautiful farm setting. We are a park, farm, school, and residential community with food services and accommodation services available and hosting to almost 10K people per year. The space is created as a 'Commons' and is run mostly by volunteerism. Most folks pay own site/food costs when they come to volunteer but for certain roles OUR team covers costs in order to gain full commitment to the team running programs for the summer. Personal ability to work in a team and group dynamic is essential. Emotional maturity to be part of a residential live/work situation a must. Incredible opportunity to meet and work with folks of every walk and talk and meet incredible teachers! Currently we are winterizing OUR whole site and would love some major help putting OUR gardens to bed! Maybe some art work/mosaic design etc indoors on OUR construction projects too! Roles we require for 2014: 1) Site and Events team member who can work with S/E Coordinator doing on the ground prep for groups, events, and general care of people and place. 2) Cook assistant - working with kitchen team to fully nurture and provide for all kitchen tasks of cooking for up to 100 people at a time in a semi-domestic kitchen...with a lot of heart. 3) children/youth eco-ed and daily support with creation of fun, learning and nurturance. This is perhaps OUR most important role! We are a learning community which focuses on sustainability of the future - through and with OUR children. We have a small handful of kids onsite and some who need only short term care as their family is here for a workshop. Huge heart is the key to this role. 4) Alternative energy, heat, waste water, technical assistant. This year the village is plugging in (literally needing to install) a next generation of systems in an effort to 'close the loop' 5) General site and maintenance people. There is much to do, fix, and keep up and at year end lots of focus on winterizing. Sometimes this role is simply and extra set of hands that is needed on OUR team without necessarily lots of extra skills. 6) Carpenters and trades people. Plumbers, electricians, etc etc.
Shawnigan Lake, Bc, Canada
for
no min - no max +

Jester House, cafe and gardens

Tasman, New Zealand for 1 week +
We run a small rural cafe on 2.4 ha of land with large organic orchard and eco buildings
Tasman, New Zealand
for
1 week +

An true blue Aussie outback experience!

Carrathool Via Hay, Australia for We start with one week trial to be sure you are happy and you can happily help us as we require then we assess ad prefer helpers to stay at least one month. +
Now need a very capable, hands on, enthusiastic, cheerful, guy who can help Bruce around the farm between NOW TO END NOVEMBER. Sorry - nothing else available until February 2014 but then we need enthusiastic, cheerful, mature & friendly helpers to assist around busy 5000ha station (farm), homestead & garden with farm stay adjoining on our station which is situated on the edge of the Outback near Griffith & Hay in Western NSW (halfway between Sydney and Adelaide). Farming rice, fodder & Merino sheep. Gardening, farm work, cleaning, general maintenance with lots of variety. We also like to work around your talents too so if you are a good painter we do some painting or if you are a builder we can do some maintenance. It allll depends on what needs doing at the time. See our website - www.corynniastation.com.au
Carrathool Via Hay, Australia
for
We start with one week trial to be sure you are happy and you can happily help us as we require then we assess ad prefer helpers to stay at least one month. +

Volunteer in the Argentinian pampa!!

General Rodríguez, Argentina for 3 days +
Our Volunteer program is a good chance to experience a sustainable way of life, practicing spanish, taking hatha yoga and meditation daily class or just relaxing in a green environment... Here nature is beautiful and atmosphere relaxed and friendly. In the eco volunteer program you work 4 1/2 hours a day in organic gardening, ecotourism, oriental art, gardening, eco building, helping cooking, teaching english, planting trees, filming, etc during the morning. In the afternoon you are free to take park´s activities: hatha yoga, meditation with tibetan bells, ecological walks , movies, talks, etc...
General Rodríguez, Argentina
for
3 days +

Smallholding and Luxury Campsite on the North Devon Coast

Bideford, United Kingdom for 1 week +
We are a smallholding on the North Devon coast looking for volunteers for a diverse (and very exciting!) array of projects. Last winter we set-up a luxury campsite with yurts and bell tents and we are just coming to the end of our opening season. Now that we have the business up and running we are looking for help with getting the next few projects up and running. This is mainly a case of getting the farm into working order and creating a truly self-sufficient smallholding. Over the next 5 months projects include, building and landscaping a market garden with greenhouse and polytunnel Fencing works around the farm to make it all livestock proof Looking after the pigs and other animals A number of woodwork projects including field shelters and stores Tree planting in a number of areas Woodland management and some coppicing. I hope some of those sound of interest. Please email or ring if interested. Best to try the house phone in the evenings as I'm usually out and about during the day.
Bideford, United Kingdom
for
1 week +

Avalon Farm Stay

Pinbarren, Australia for 3 weeks +
Hi am looking for happy couples that are willing to learn new skills there will be some maintenance on cottages, cleaning cooking , also maybe some marketing expertise to help with my small eco business. Weeding etc. Prefer couple that are happy to stay and do there workvisa. I am an easy person to get along with & have a small private chalet overlooking lake, available for couple with a double bed. Set on 30 private breathtakingly beautiful natural treed acres with lots of farm and native animals, Surrounded by 9 mountains. The days are perfect blue skies and green hills. Avalon is in the heart of the Noosa playground. I am in need of help with running my 30 acre farm and cottages. Would be great to have 4 -6 hours help per day I would give meals, accommodation and take you out for local experiences. I would like people who are capable of working unsupervised. Planting trees, weeding, mulching, gardening, building, cleaning ETC. We would enjoy good food and having people stay from around the world. If you are suitable I can help with your work visa if needed. Avalon is away from the rat race, near Fraser Island Tin can Bay and 25 mins to Noosa, 15 mins Lake Cootharaba, 5 mins to the your local friendly town of Pomona and only 90 minutes from Brisbane. Noosa's walking and riding trails at the front gate. Mountain and valley views. Retreat and sanctuary for people, native birds and animals and we recycle where we can. Avalon is environmentally friendly and we do not use poisons on Avalon. Buses to Noosa and beaches.
Pinbarren, Australia
for
3 weeks +

Hogwartz Boutique Backpackers Hostel

Dunedin, New Zealand for One month. +
The exchange work we offer is mainly the daily cleaning of the hostel for approx. 3 hrs per day, 6 days a week between 10am and 1pm. It includes bathroom and kitchen cleaning, vacuuming, making beds etc. as well as occasional outdoor jobs like weeding. We may also have some additional, paid work in the afternoons/evenings (folding laundry, assisting with check-ins etc. - work permit essential).
Dunedin, New Zealand
for
One month. +

Farm and Forest

Heriot Bay, Quadra Island, Bc, Canada for I usually have people stay at lest 2 weeks but I am flexible to meet the needs and situaton. +
I have a 10 hectare (24 acre) hobby-farm with a garden, fruit and berry orchard, chickens, ducks, cow and calf and a retired Belgian draft horse. I have a 400 hectare (1,000 acre) Woodlot with 85 year old second growth trees that I harvest and replant. I also have a vacation rental called Big Tree Cottage that I get my Helpers to assist with.
Heriot Bay, Quadra Island, Bc, Canada
for
I usually have people stay at lest 2 weeks but I am flexible to meet the needs and situaton. +