la coume

66320 Baillestavy, France for I look for people (one at the same time) who would stay a minimum of 3 weeks and a maximum of 2 months, after one week trial not negociable. We may see together for a longer stay. I can only accommodate one helper at a time, in a house or in a tepee. +
We're a few people living in the Pyrenees mountains (south of france near mediterannée sea), a place isolated from road and town. Our main goal is to restore the potential of the old little village La Coume to allow people to live there. We run different projects: organic gardening, raising animals (chickens, goats, donkeys, horses), rebuilding ruins with old methods, making our own energy. I am looking for people to help me and in exchange I will be happy to give them food, housing, activities happening around in the valley, trekking and exchange knowledge. Most of work is outside: building with stones, electric fences, clean the fields, raise and work with animals, make wood for winter. Sometimes we can work inside to finish my house. It's generally 6 hours per day, 4 days a week. I expect autonomus people who are not afraid to work hard and walk. People need to reach us by foot (if you travel with more than one backpack, please don't come), be able to work independently, cook for everyone sometimes, do a bit of housekeeping, and be happy to piss outside... In a few words, it's not a holiday center...
66320 Baillestavy, France
for
I look for people (one at the same time) who would stay a minimum of 3 weeks and a maximum of 2 months, after one week trial not negociable. We may see together for a longer stay. I can only accommodate one helper at a time, in a house or in a tepee. +

Better education for everyone.

Kathmandu, Nepal for week +
This is a little project in my hometown 135 km northwest of Kathmandu, Nepal. The village is called 'Fulkharka' and is perched on the 3,200 m mountain in the foothills of the Ganesh Himal and Manaslu range. Higher reaches of the villages has pristine forest providing grazing. The village itself is situated at 1,600 m. It has got population of about 4,500 with Tamang, Magars, Newars, Chhetris and Brahmins. We need volunteers for the preschool and primary school. Volunteers will have orientation class in Kathmandu based preschool. They can create and implement those teaching methods in the village school. Volunteers create education materials, color the classrooms, help with construction.
Kathmandu, Nepal
for
week +

Gain in Spain in the Cava/Penedès wine region close to

La Llacuna (Barcelona), España for +
Like wine? Then you'll like this workaway experience! We are deep in the heart of the High Penedes (700 metres up), which is located in the Spanish wine countryside, Catalonia. The landscape is home to pine forests and mountain villages, all perfect for Wine Country Bike Tours (we have bikes available for you to use). You have the opportunity to travel further a-field at the weekends - we're 75 mins from Barcelona and 45 mins to the nearest beach - although most place are hard to reach on a daily basis without a car as there is no public transport, but we have fast internet and fine weather. Work. Our philosophy is work hard, play hard: Your weekends are free to do as you please, and mon-fri you are required to do a combination of admin, cleaning and work outside. We'll make the most of your strengths, and work varies dependent on the time of year etc, so it's best to email first to enquire. As from now, we have availability for up to 5 people able to do any or all of the following tasks: 1. Outside Work to include rotavating, strimming, log cutting (chain saw), landscaping, lawn maintenance, bike maintenance and cleaning. 2. Inside Work to include cleaning, painting, kitchen etc 3. Admin to include database building and maintaining, blogging winery visits, social media expertise, telephone skills. If you are Italian then we would add Italian lessons on top of the above as we have an event each year in Italy. Work is from Monday to Friday and the daily routine is as follows: 08:00 - 09:00 Breakfast 09:15 start tasks 12:30 lunch 17:00 finish up tasks 18:15 Help preparing dinner Dinner at 19:00 approx Washing up For breakfast and lunch you can sort yourself out with whatever's in the well stocked house. We provide a selection of fine wines with dinner, and we cook evening meals together. If you enjoy the countryside then you should enjoy the place. Min stay 3 weeks.
La Llacuna (Barcelona), España
no minimum stay

Choice of two worlds and opportunity to travel. True Aussie

Rock Valley, Australia for One week to start: Longer if all is good +
Please, read EVERYTHING below before requesting a hosting. ABOUT DONNY: Donny is a retired alternative builder. He is also an event manager, writer, musician, political activist... and long time, experienced, WWOOF and HelpX host (More than 20 years!) and five years plus with Avalanture. Donny lived at Billen Cliffs Community for many years and often bases himself there house sitting… when not on the road. He also has a base on Russell Island just off the coast of Brisbane. A pleasent ferry ride. ABOUT BILLEN CLIFFS COMMUNITY: Billen Cliffs is my up north base, near Nimbin and Byron Bay. It is not a farm. It is an organic and lifestyle community. It provides an opportunity to learn some about sustainable living, alternative building methods, permaculture, healthy eating and spiritual nurture. (www.billencliffs.org.au) Have a look. There are also other hosts at Billen Cliffs. ABOUT THE ISLAND: I am more often looking after a luxury home on Russell Island ...a secluded island in the bay off the coast of Brisbane. Here is swimming, boating, fishing, some work in the garden and house, exploring wetlands and other islands. ON THE ROAD: Donny travels, a lot ... usually on the backroads and free-camping. He makes a point of attending Music Events and Festivals... often volunteering with the set-up or organisation. There could be opportunities to get involved in GREEN political events, like Protests, Blockades, Street Marches. Donny attends lots and event manages some from time to time. I travel with a 4WD vehicle... and sometimes a Caravan. The car seats two people comfortably, with room for more if needed. I have ALL camping gear, including extra tents, and HOT SHOWER. If you join me on the road, you will experience the real Australia, meet interesting people, have fun, camp in the bush, maybe enjoy a festival, work with me and maybe some other hosts along our way. I will always help to keep your expenses to a minimum… however there will be times when you will meet your own expenses for things like event entry (if you are not on the volunteer team); special dietary needs; personal items and if we are travelling without a mission, for YOUR purposes, you would contribute to fuel costs. I am flexible and willing to negotiate.
Rock Valley, Australia
for
One week to start: Longer if all is good +

Almighty Summit Estate

Osoyoos Bc, Canada for one week +
At 1365 meter elevation, on 500 acres, endless valley and mountain views, we are building an eco, solar power, off grid straw bale, post and beam, habitation paradise and residence with several buildings and most creative rock landscaping designs. There is a fully equipped volunteer hostel for the many international helpers we had inn the last 5 years, Do check out our Almighty Summit Estate facebook for feedback and stunning fotos, as well our YOU TUBE poasting... our emal is ulejeune@gmail.com phone 1 250 276 4523 .we love to hear from you...Ulric
Osoyoos Bc, Canada
for
one week +

Resort in an organic plantation

Thekkady, India for 2 weeks +
Work in the resort in housekeeping
Thekkady, India
for
2 weeks +

Nakagomi Orchard

Minami Alps City, Yamanashi Prefecture, Japan for For a week +
We grow various kinds of fruits here in Yamanashi, Japan. We are fruit farmers and we are doing fruit picking for both Japanese and non-Japanese customers from overseas. Basically, we seek for volunteers all year round but especially from the middle of March till the end of September, we need workforce because it is our high season. For the works that we ask for volunteers, I created volunteer page in both Japanese and English in our site and you can take a look.
Minami Alps City, Yamanashi Prefecture, Japan
for
For a week +

Beautiful colonial house in need of artists, artesans,

Rio De Janeiro, Brazil for 1 month +
Live in a hostel in the heart of Rio de Janeiro, contributing to its maintenance and presentation! We are looking for specialist cooks, sound engineers (for recording studio), and highly skilled carpenters and decorators.
Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
for
1 month +

Mulberry House and cottage

Christchurch, New Zealand for One week +
We are 2 retired English teachers, who enjoy a good life in a beautiful area. We are interested in people, travel, reading, and good food among other things. We try our best to offer a high standard of cuisine and accommodation
Christchurch, New Zealand
for
One week +

Work exchange at our animal park set in a former monastery

Castelnau Riviere Basse , Hautes Pyrenees, France for 2 weeks +
We have an organic animal park in the Hautes Pyrenees, where we have a permaculture veg patch, poly tunnel and fruit trees. Yearly we look for someone who wants to commit 2 - 6 months from May - September helping with the patch, turning soil, preparing the ground for growing, planting and tending to seeds, watering and clipping plants, and once they're grown, help with harvesting, jamming, canning, dehydrating - the list is endless. There's so much to learn, and there's so much we will be happy to teach and share with you. To come to our farm - it's essential that you love animals, as we also need help with the morning routines, feeding, watering, cleaning and moving the animals, assistance with fencing and weeding, clearing trees and wood from the forest and working as part of our amazing team.
Castelnau Riviere Basse , Hautes Pyrenees, France
for
2 weeks +

come and help us with our small farm

Wedderburn Nsw, Australia for 1 week +
helping with household chores, dog walking, weeding, painting, general work around the property, we grow some vegetables and keep chickens.
Wedderburn Nsw, Australia
for
1 week +

australian northern territory safari camp

Pine Creek, Australia for 7 plus days +
Mary River Station is 330,000 acres which is also run as a hunting safari business. We are situated 51 kms from Pine Creek 3hr from Darwin 2 hrs north of Katherine and Mary River is our boundary to Kakadu National Park. Great fishing, sightseeing, bird watching, exotic animals viewing as we run rare and exotic antelope deer and other large animals. Work will include helping with all aspects of running a cattle station stock work gardening general household chores.
Pine Creek, Australia
for
7 plus days +